How to Size and Apply High Voltage Capacitors

How to Size and Apply High Voltage Capacitors

Industry Expert Talk
02/01/2018 - 7.36 pm

Register for our live webinar for an overview of how to analyze high voltage networks for power quality issues, and learn more about the benefits of applying capacitors.

Summary

Join us for a presentation and live Q&A with our industry experts Thomas Gsell and Mikko Koskinen, who will cover how to analyze a network for power quality issues, and the role that capacitors play to improve network reliability.

  • LEARN the characteristics of different reactive loads in a typical network, as well as the impact of harmonics.
  • DISCOVER the steps to measuring and analyzing power quality and the value of harmonic filters on the network.
  • EXPLORE how applying high voltage capacitors and reactors can improve power quality, and increase capacity and reliability in the network.

Sessions

Session 1:
Feb 7 at 7:00 AM EST / 12:00 GMT

Session 2:
Feb 7 at 1:00 PM EST / 18:00 GMT

Speakers

Mikko Koskinen

Product Manager, Capacitors
GE Grid Solutions

Thomas Gsell

Technical Consultant

X

Sign In

Connectez-vous

You may login with either your assigned username or your e-mail address.

The password field is case sensitive.

Forgot your password? Click here

X

SEND TO A FRIEND

Your request has been registered!
X

Forget your password?

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are mandatory